EconLit contains citations to, and selected abstracts of, the international literature in the field of economics. It is produced by the American Economic Association and corresponds to the print Journal of Economic Literature and the Index of Economic Articles. It covers journal articles, dissertations and books, as well as chapters and articles in books and conference proceedings. Topics include economic theory and history; monetary theory and financial institutions; labor economics; international, regional and urban economics and other related subjects. Coverage is from 1969 to date. (BU)
Sociological Abstracts is a bibliographic database providing access to the world's literature in theoretical and applied sociology and related fields. It contains abstracts of journal articles from Sociological Abstracts since 1974, Social Planning/Policy and Development Abstracts (SOPODA) since 1979 and relevant dissertations since 1986.
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics, 2nd edition, contains over 1,850 articles by more than 1,500 of the world's leading economists. Browse articles in alphabetical order by title, by JEL classification, or by contributor.
The Philosopher's Index indexes and abstracts books, contributions to anthologies and articles from approximately 300 journals annually, from 1940 to date for English-language sources and from 1967 to date for non-English sources. Although materials indexed are in many languages, all abstracts are in English. It covers philosophy and related fields, including aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic, metaphysics and the philosophy of various disciplines such as education, history and law.
PsycInfo is a bibliographic database that indexes journal articles, dissertations, books, book chapters, technical reports, and other documents in psychology and the behavioral sciences. Abstracts are included. The materials indexed are in English and many other languages. Coverage is from 1887 to the present.
JSTOR is a full-text collection of back issues (from volume 1 to approximately five years ago) of core scholarly journals. Includes journals in African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, classics, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, and statistics.
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) is a bibliographic database of citations to public policy literature in books, journal articles and government documents. It includes materials published in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese and Spanish. Coverage is from 1972 to date.
Social Sciences Full Text is a database that indexes and abstracts articles from more than 415 English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere, plus the full text of over 115 of those periodicals. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals. Indexing coverage begins with periodicals published in February 1983. Full text coverage begins in January 1995.